I refuse to be part of the nkt! nation,

I refuse to be part of the nkt! nation,

the generation that has much to complain about and little to offer,

instead I chose to be assertive, using my voice and sometimes my actions

if they speak louder, I’ll continue to say thank you to the Kange when I alight,

if I’m dissatisfied with a restaurants service I will voice it in the appropriate channels,

instead of passive aggressively taking it out on waiters,

at the supermarket till, if they are short handed,

I’ll happily bag my own shopping and maybe help with the next customer,

 I will not join into complaints of Kenya Power pre-pay token system,

when  I received an sms notifying me they’ll be a delay over the weekend,

I’ll continue to give tips to hairdressers and waiters because I saw the ripple effect

it had on my sister when she was employed as a beautician,

and I’ll let watchmen and security personal do their job.

I refuse to be part of the nkt! nation,

By Ivy Luta

Leave a Reply

