new beginnings

This is day one blogging as a creative passionate about rearranging the world I live in. I know this will definitely be f and impact on what will be of our generation and the next. Here is an excerpt  that captures my thoughts and some my colleagues at Go Creations world so easy vow that I wrote it:

“I went for a dental check-up yesterday. After the dentist inspected my teeth, she suggested some work to prevent further tooth decay. I told her to go ahead, and if the dental work was satisfactory, I’d be more than happy to pay. She responded that she wouldn’t be able to do that, because she normally provides a service when a fee is agreed upon up-front. I said I’d let her know after I checked in with other local dentists.”

This scenario happens in the design industry every day and is seen as very unethical as it is ruining the design industry. A designer should not have to invest time and resources with no guarantee of payment much alike a dentist or any other professional.

Here is the full post click here

Stick around for more stuff from my world

Leave a Reply

